

CANADA PAKISTAN FRIENDSHIP ASSOCIATION

48 Village Centre Place, Mississauga, ON L4Z 1Z9 Tel: 905-273-5888 - Fax: 905-273-5999

RESOLUTION

Condolence to Ahmadiyya Muslim Community for the barbaric attack & killing in Two mosques of Lahore, Pakistan on May 28, 2010.

Board Members & Advisors of Canada Pakistan Friendship Association with deepest sympathy strongly condemn the barbaric killing in Two mosques of Lahore, Pakistan on May 28, 2010

The loss is ir-recoverable and estimates 94 lives & many wounded.

The Ahmadiyya Muslim Community is persecuted since 1974 legislation was passed in which the practice of the faith was outlawed.

Since then persecution escalated and the extremists have taken the advantage in attempting and target killings of Ahmadis but this cruel and barbaric attack has resulted in about 100 lives & many wounded.

Ahmadiyya Community is a peace loving community, THEREFORE Its RESOLVED at the board of directors meeting on May 30, 2010 *that*;

We completely condemn this barbaric attack as no Muslim and human being will do such an act to another humanbeing.

Now is the time that the International Community must take a leading role in demanding the inquiry of this incidence and must ensure that the Government of Pakistan take the involved to justice and provide the equal rights and security to the members of Ahmadiyya Muslim Community as to any other citizen of Pakistan.

President with Board of Directors

Canada Pakistan Friendship Association

Copy:

National President of Ahmadiyya Community of Canada

High Commissioner of Pakistan, Ottawa

Consulate General of Pakistan, Toronto

President Asif Zardari, Pakistan

Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, Pakistan

Minister of Foreign Affair Pakistan

Minister of Immigration and Citizenship, Canada

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Canada

Governor of Punjab-Pakistan

Chief Minister of Punjab-Pakistan

Gul Nawaz

Ahsan Qureshi

Nasir Chatha

Saeed Bari

Mohammad Sultan Qureshi

Ron Starr

Dolly Dossa

Unaiza Hussain

Gulnaz Mehboob

Samiullah

Haji Jamil

Syed Farrukh Mehdi

Tafique Wilma

Bill Sharma

Munir Choudhry

Dr D.Panjwani

Dr Talat Bhatti

Bill Macbean

Mushtaq Anjum

*All the members of CPFA (550)